Top Three Ways an Event Planner Saves You Money

Most people think a few things about event planners; one, they are an added expense that I don’t need or two; I can do everything on my own.  The truth is an event planner can save you money and why would you want to work at your event when you can enjoy your event.  It is not as though event planners feel that people are not capable of executing their own event.   Event planners are seasoned in planning, organization and executing events so we assist you in planning your event to make everything go easier and smoother.  After all, two heads are better than one.

Here are my top three reasons hiring an event planner saves you money.

History with Suppliers & Vendors

One of the things I pride myself on is working with local small businesses.  I don’t want to be in large school of fish, being one of many that is easily replaced, and I don’t treat my clients that way either.  In my experience, working with small companies yields a better return for everyone.  I trust the vendors I work with enough to use them on my personal events.    In respects to an event planners saving you money, a supplier may quote a potential client one rate, but an event planner a lower rate.  The reason this happens is because I have a history with my suppliers and vendors and I give them repeat business, so it is just their way of saying thank you for your business again.

Time is Money

The average wedding takes about 150-200 hours to plan.  It really can be a full time job that is why I only plan 15 weddings a year.  I provide my clients with vendor suggestions, venue ideas as well as checklists and timelines for each type of event I plan, those items alone save days worth of work and research for my clients.  One of the best benefits in hiring an event planner is having the peace of mind in knowing that someone else is taking care of the details in a professional manner. 

Negotiating

A good event planner knows the right questions to ask and knows where venues have a tendency to slip in additional costs not initially quoted.  Event planners are also able to negotiate a contract that mutually benefits both the client and the venue.  An event planner sometimes is able to negotiate complimentary services, reduced room rates and upgrades. 

I encourage you to visit our website and check out our services and see how we can save you time and money on your next event.

Leave a Reply

