Easy Homemade Mother’s Day Gift

This year I wanted to make my mom something instead of buying her a gift like I do every other year.  I saw this idea while playing around  on the internet and I thought I could make my own version of it.

It is very easy and only cost about $10 to make.  With Mother’s Day being tomorrow and this being such an easy gift to make, you still have time to pull it off.

Inexpensive Mother's Day Gift Simply Radiant Events

Supplies:

Scissors

Yard Stick

Acrylic Paint (no washable paint, as soon as you water your flowers you will lose your design)

Glue

Terracotta Pots

Two part cardboard drink holder (got mine for free at a local fast food restaurant)

Pencil

Waxed Paper

Paint Brush

Mother’s Day Tag

Flowers

Inexpensive potted plant gift simply radiant events

First thing is to place some paint on your waxed paper and start painting.  I just used a round sponge brush to make a polka dot design on my pots.

Easy Mother's Day Gift Idea Simply Radiant Events

Set them aside to dry.  Next, measure the side of your cardboard drink holder to wrap it in pretty paper.

Homemade gift simply Radiant Events

Then use a straight edge to cut the paper to fit and wrap your box.  I used hot glue to hold down the paper.

Once that is compete put your pots inside the drink holders.

DIY Mother's Day Gift Simply Radiant Events

Add your flowers.

Homemade Mother's Day Gift Simply Radiant Events

Add a cute Mother’s Day Tag…You now have your completed gift all ready for mom.

Easy Mother's Day Gift. Simply Radiant Events Inexpensive Mother's Day Gift Simply Radiant Events

This project is easy for anyone to make.  I hope you enjoy making it and your mom enjoys the flowers.

Blog Signature Complete

Leave a Reply

