Last Minute Christmas Gift Idea

I love to do crafts.  I love to make gifts.  And just importantly I love crafts/gifts that are easy to make.

Here is one of those crafts.

Hot Cocoa in a Jar

Mason Jar Hot Cocoa

I made hot cocoa in a jar for a friend.  It was simple and fun to make.  I wanted it to be colorful so I made multiple layers.  I started with dark hot chocolate, the milk hot chocolate, followed by a layer of chocolate chips.

Then I took some small candy canes and broke them up into smaller pieces and added it to the next layer.  To top off the jar I added mini marshmallows.

The lid of the mason jar was gold and I just did not think the color went well.  So I spray painted it a matte silver.  Please make sure to let it air dry outdoors for a day so completely airs out before putting it on the jar.  I also sealed the jar with some plastic wrap before adding the lid.  To add a bit of sparkle I sprinkled on some white glitter in the center of the jar lid.

Mason Jar Gift Simply Radiant Events

Add a ribbon and a couple of straws are your jar is ready to go.  I found a free printable on-line to tie it all together.

To complete the gift I added two movie tickets and a box of popcorn.

Last Mintue Gift Idea

No gift is complete without a homemade gift tag.  I little bit of paper, a stamp and some washi tape.

DIY Gift Tag Simply Radiant Events

This is a fun gift good for any age.  This is the perfect gift if you want to make a homemade gift and need a it quickly.  If you have all the items at home you can even skip the crowds at the mall.

Merry Christmas All!

Blog Signature Complete

Leave a Reply

