Woman Making A Difference Award

Each year Senator Lou Correa picks out a handful of women in Orange County that have made positive and impactful changes within their community.  This year I was lucky enough to be one of those women.  I am happy to announce that  I am a Woman Making a Difference 2014!

Along with being honored, I had the pleasure of being asked to help plan that evening’s event.  It was exciting enough to be recognized, but to be asked to help plan the event.  Wow! Never saw either of those coming.

Council Woman Diana Carey nominated me for this amazing honor and I am greatly humbled that she would choose to even nominate me, yet alone actually win the award.

She choose to nominate me based on  my work as the Secretary of Kiwanis of Westminster and my help with planning their annual events which include, The Taste of Westminster, pancake breakfasts and more.

I was lucky enough to have both my parents attend along with my boyfriend by my side that evening to support me.

Here are a few pictures from that evening.

Women Making a Difference Award 2014 Courtney Lutkus

Myself with Senator Lou Correa

 

Kiwanis Members and Major Margie Rice

Kiwanis Members and Mayor Margie Rice

 

Woman Making a Difference Award

 

Blog Signature Complete

 

 

 

Simply Radiant Events is one of the most popular wedding and event planners Orange County, California.  For more information, pricing, and availability drop us a line using our online inquiry form. We’ll follow-up promptly and look forward to speaking with you!

Simply Radiant Events is an Southern California based premier full service special event planning company and boutique events public  relations firm. We are one of a kind with
combining both an event planning company and PR firm in the luxury wedding, events and lifestyle industries.  We plan, coordinate and design weddings, social, corporate and fundraising events and also provide public relations to leverage and promote your event. We offer a valuable service to our clients with professional advice and experience that will help streamline the process, save money and create a dynamic experience resulting in memories that will last a lifetime.

Follow us on Facebook and Instagram!

Leave a Reply

